2020 Committee

Membership details

Contact details


Image description

Committee Members for the year 2019/20

Chair - Ian Geary

Vice-Chair - John Abrams

Treasurer - Sallyann Ashenden

Club/Membership Secretary - Pauline Smith

Committee Members - Rob Sensicall, Martin Perkins, Julie Greening, Stephen Carter, Mick Stanley, Dan Archer, Melvyn Hubbard and Peter BRand

If you wish to contact The Leicester Speedway Supporters Club Committee, please use the form below. You might have a question regarding travel, 50/50 or membership. For anything else, please click on the link below the map opposite for the Team website.

Please ensure you complete your details to enable us to reply, thanks


The Leicester Lions Official Site


If you wish to join the LSSC then downloas the membership form below

2020 Membership Form.docx
Enter file download description here

The Club Constitution  was changed at the 2019 AGM

Leicester Speedway Supporters Club Constitution (February 2019)


1.    The Club shall be named the Leicester Speedway Supporters Club

2.    The primary aim of the club is to be pro-actively support Leicester Speedway Promotion and the Leicester Lion’s and Cubs teams.

3.    The Committee will consist of a Chair, Vice-Chair, Club/Membership Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Secretary and as many Ordinary Members as required, all of whom shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting.

4.    Membership of the Club shall be open to anyone interested in the continued support of Speedway in Leicester at the discretion of the Committee. Annual membership shall be a 12-month membership (from March 1st to last day of February).

5.    Classes of Membership

   a. Full Member

   b. Life Member

6.    General Meetings.

The Club shall an Annual General Meeting to:-

a.    Approve the minutes of the previous AGM

b.    Receive a report from the Treasurer and approve the Annual Accounts

c.    Approve the Subscription Fees for the ensuing year

d.    Consider changes to the Club’s Constitution

e.    Deal with other relevant business


An Extraordinary Meeting shall be called by the application in writing to the Club Secretary by at least 10% of the Club Members.

The Committee can call an Extraordinary Meeting by decision of a simple majority of the committee.

At least 14 days’ notice of the Extraordinary Meetingwith the Agenda. shall begiven to all club members of the General Meeting.

The Chairman shall hold a deliberative as well as a casting vote at any meeting.

The Quorum at any General Meeting shall be 15% of all members and the Quorum for Committee Meetings shall be 40% of all the committee members.

Finance and Accounts

The financial Year shall run from January 1st to December 31st each year. The Treasurer shall be responsible for the preparation of the annual accounts of the Club.

The Club shall maintain a bank account and the following Officers shall be authorised to sign the cheques; any two from Treasurer, Chair, Vice-Chair and Club/Membership Secretary.


In event of the Club being dissolved, all funds will be disposed of at the discretion of fully paid up members at the time of the dissolution.